Office Bearers

Member Elected Directors

Director - President

 
       Professor Phil Weinstein
School of Biological Sciences
The University of Adelaide
T (08) 8313 5328
philip.weinstein@adelaide.edu.au
(elected 1 October 2013, 
re-elected 29 September 2015)
     

Director - Operations

 
  Richard Rowe
PO Box 57
Yungaburra, Qld 4884
M 0409 275 256
richard.rowe.dragonflies@gmail.com
(elected 29 November 2016)
     

Director - Student Representative

 
  Melissa Van De Wetering
Student
La Trobe University
M 0467 077 689
14742159@students.latrobe.edu.au
(elected 29 November 2016)
     

Director - Education

 
  Dr David Merritt
The University of Queensland
School of Biological Sciences
ST LUCIA, Brisbane, Qld 4702
d.merritt@uq.edu.au
T (07) 3365 3478
(elected 1 October 2013,
re-elected 30 September 2014,
re-elected 29 November 2016)
     

Director - Strategy

  Dr Katja Hogendoorn
School of Agriculture, Food and Wine
The University of Adelaide, SA 5005
T (08) 8278 1905
katja.hogendoorn@adelaide.edu.au
(elected 29 September 2015)
     

Director - Chief Editor

  Dr Michael Braby
Research School of Biology
The Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200
T (02) 6218 3536
chiefeditor@austentsoc.org.au
(elected 1 October 2013
re-elected 29 September 2015)
     

Board Appointed Directors

   
     

Director - Communications

  Dr Murray Fletcher
Graham Centre
NSW DPI
Forest Road
Orange NSW 2800
T (02) 63629965
murray.fletcher@dpi.nsw.gov.au 
(appointed 14 January 2014
re-appointed 07 January 2016)
     

Director - Social Media

  Lizzy Lowe
PhD Candidate
The University of Sydney
School of Biological Sciences
NSW 2006
T:  0413 871 179
elizabeth.lowe@sydney.edu 
(appointed 14 December 2014
re-appointed 29 November 2016)
     

Other Positions

   
     

Journal Guest Editor

  Prof. Peter Cranston
Division of Evolution, Ecology & Genetics
The Australian National University
Canberra, A.C.T. 2600
T (02) 6125 2873 M 0420 690 016 
pscranston@gmail.com
     

Regional Representatives

 

Australian Capital Territory

       Dr Bruce Halliday
Australian National Insect Collection
CSIRO National Research Collections Australia
PO Box 1700
Canberra ACT 2601
Bruce.halliday@csiro.au
(02) 6246 4287
     

New South Wales

  Dr Markus Riegler
Centre for Plant & Food Science
University of Western Sydney
Sydney NSW
T (02) 4570 1229
m.riegler@uws.edu.au
 
Dr Murray Fletcher
C/- Orange Agricultural Institute
Forest Road
Orange  NSW 2800 
T (02) 6391 3943
murray.fletcher@dpi.nsw.gov.au
     

Northern Territory

  Dr Brian Thistleton
Department of Resources
GPO Box 3000,
Darwin NT 0801
T (08) 8999 2257
brian.thistleton@nt.gov.au
     

Queensland

  Sally Cowan
Department of Agriculture
Box 96
Airport Administration Centre
Cairns International Airport
Cairns, Qld 4870
T (07) 4030 7857 F (07) 4030 7845
Sally.Cowan@daff.gov.au
 
Matt Krosch
University of Queensland
Sir James Foots Bldg (47A)
Cnr Staff House and College Rds
St Lucia Qld 4051
m.krosch@uq.edu.au
     

Papua New Guinea

  Dr Mark Ero
National Agricultural Insect Collection (NAIC),
P.O.Box 1691, Boroko,
N.C.D. Papua New Guinea
T 675 474 3299 F 675 474 3295
mark.ero@pngopra.org.pg
     

South Australia

  Dr Simon Tierney
School of Biological Sciences
The University of Adelaide
Adelaide SA 5005 
T (08) 8313 8349
simon.tierney@adelaide.edu.au
     

Tasmania

  Dr Stephen Quarrell
Research Fellow in Entomology
Perennial Horticulture Centre
Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture
T (03) 6226 6221
Mobile: 0427 833 334
UTAS Sandy Bay campus, Private Bag 54
Sandy Bay. TAS 7007
Stephen.Quarrell@utas.edu.au
     

Victoria

  Dr Linda Semeraro
Department of Primary Industries
Victoria
T (03) 9210 9329
Linda.Semeraro@dpi.vic.gov.au
     

Western Australia

  Dr Nihara Gunawardene
Curtin University
T (08) 9266 7458/2513 
n.gunawardene@curtin.edu.au

Society Sustaining Associates

     

Bugs for Bugs

www.bugsforbugs.com.au

 
     

Affiliated Societies

   
     

Entomological Society of New South Wales 

http://entsocnsw.org.au

           

  c/- Australian Museum
6 College Street
Sydney  NSW  2000
contact@entsocnsw.org.au
     

Entomological Society of Queensland

http://www.esq.org.au 

  
  The Secretary
PO Box 537
Indooroopilly  QLD  4068
cjking2@bigpond.net.au
     

Entomological Society of Victoria

http://www.entsocvic.org.au
          

  secretary@entsocvic.org.au